Costume Designers Guild Awards: a trionfare “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – i Vincitori

Costume Designers Guild Awards: a trionfare “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – i Vincitori

Costume Designers Guild Awards: a trionfare “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – i Vincitori

“Ma Rainsey’s Black Bottom” trionfa ai Costume Designers Guild Awards. Premiati anche “Mulan” e “Una donna promettente”. Per quanto riguarda invece le categorie televisive a vincere sono “La regina degli scacchi”, “Schitt’s Creek” e “Westworld”.


Excellence in Period Film

“Emma.” – Alexandra Byrne
“Judas and the Black Messiah” – Charlese Antoinette Jones
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – Ann Roth (WINNER)
“Mank” – Trish Summerville
“One Night in Miami” – Francine Jamison-Tanchuck

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film

“Dolittle” – Jenny Beavan
“Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey” – Michael Wilkinson
“Mulan” – Bina Daigeler (WINNER)
“Pinocchio” – Massimo Cantini Parrini
“Wonder Woman 1984” – Lindy Hemming

Excellence in Contemporary Film

“Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar” – Trayce Gigi Field
“Birds of Prey (and the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn)” – Erin Benach
“Da 5 Bloods” – Donna Berwick
“Promising Young Woman” – Nancy Steiner (WINNER)
“The Prom” – Lou Eyrich

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television

“The Mandalorian” (“Chapter 13: The Jedi”) – Shawna Trpcic
“Snowpiercer” (“Access is Power”) – Cynthia Summers
“Star Trek: Picard” (“Absolute Candor”) – Christine Bieselin Clark
“Westworld” (“Parce Domine”) – Shay Cunliffe (WINNER)
“What We Do in the Shadows” (“Nouveau Théâtre des Vampires”) – Amanda Neale

Excellence in Contemporary Television

“Emily in Paris” (“Faux Amis”) – Patricia Field & Marilyn Fitoussi
“Euphoria” (“Part 1: Rue – Trouble Don’t Last Always”) – Heidi Bivens
“I May Destroy You” (“Social Media is a Great Way to Connect”)– Lynsey Moore
“Schitt’s Creek” (“Happy Ending”) – Debra Hanson (WINNER)
“Unorthodox” (“Part 2”)– Justine Seymour

Excellence in Period Television

“Bridgerton” (“Diamond of the First Water”) – Ellen Mirojnick & John W. Glaser III
“The Crown” (“Terra Nullius”) – Amy Roberts
“Lovecraft Country” (“I Am”) – Dayna Pink
“Mrs. America” (“Shirley”) – Bina Daigeler
“The Queen’s Gambit” (“End Game”) – Gabriele Binder (WINNER)

Excellence in Variety, Reality-Competition, Live Television

“Dancing with the Stars” (“Villains Night”) – Daniela Gschwendtner & Steven Norman Lee
“Hamilton” – Paul Tazewell (WINNER)
“The Masked Dancer” (Premiere – “Everybody Mask Now!”) – Gabrielle Letamendi & Candice Rainwater
“The Masked Singer” (The Semi Finals – “The Super Six”) – Marina Toybina
“Saturday Night Live” (Host: John Mulaney / The Strokes) – Tom Broecker & Eric Justian

Excellence in Short Form Design

Apple: Shot on iPhone by Damien Chazelle – Vertical Cinema “The Stunt Double” short film – April Napier (WINNER)
The Killers: “Caution” music video – Samantha Kuester
Selena Gomez: “Boyfriend” music video – Dawn Ritz & Kenn Law
Tim Burton Themed Halloween Party short film – Dawn Ritz
The Weeknd: “Blinding Lights” music video – Ami Goodheart