una donna sollevata dalle persone

Art Directors Guild Awards: i vincitori della 27esima edizione

Annunciati i vincitori della 27esima edizione degli Art Directors Guild Awards, i riconoscimenti che onorano il meglio del cinema e della televisione assegnati dal sindacato degli scenografi.

A trionfare sono stati Babylon, Everything Everywhere All At Once e Glass Onion.



Period Feature Film

Christian M. Goldbeck, All Quiet on the Western Front
Florencia Martin, Babylon – WINNER
Catherine Martin and Karen Murphy, Elvis
Rick Carter, The Fabelmans
Jess Gonchor, White Noise

Fantasy Feature Film

Dylan Cole and Ben Procter, Avatar: The Way of Water
James Chinlund, The Batman
Hannah Beachler, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever
Jason Kisvarday, Everything Everywhere All at Once – WINNER
Ruth De Jong, Nope

Contemporary Feature Film

Eugenio Caballero, Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths
David Scheunemann, Bullet Train
Rick Heinrichs, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – WINNER
Marco Bittner Rosser, TÁR
Jeremy Hindle, Top Gun: Maverick

Animated Feature Film

Guy Davis and Curt Enderle, Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio – WINNER
Tim Evatt, Lightyear
Liz Toonkel, Marcel the Shell with Shoes On
Nate Wragg, Puss In Boots: The Last Wish
Rona Liu, Turning Red


One-Hour Period Single-Camera Series

Martin Childs, The Crown: “Ipatiev House” (Martin Childs)
The Gilded Age: “Never the New” (Bob Shaw)
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: “Maisel vs. Lennon: The Cut Contest,” “How Do You Get to Carnegie Hall?” (Bill Groom)
Pachinko: “Chapter One” (Mara LePere-Schloop) – WINNER
Peaky Blinders: “Black Day” (Nicole Northridge)

One-Hour Fantasy Single-Camera Series

Andor: “Rix Road” (Luke Hull)
House of the Dragon: “The Heirs of the Dragon” (Jim Clay)
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power: “Adar” (Ramsey Avery) – WINNER
Stranger Things: “Chapter Seven: The Massacre at Hawkins Lab” (Chris Trujillo)
Wednesday: “Woe is the Loneliest Number” (Mark Scruton)

One-Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Series

Better Call Saul: “Wine and Roses,” “Nippy” (Denise Pizzini)
Euphoria: “You Who Cannot See, Think of Those Who Can,” “The Theater and Its Double,” “All My Life, My Heart Has Yearned for a Thing I Cannot Name” (Jason Baldwin Stewart)
Ozark: “The Beginning of the End,” “Let the Great World Spin,” “City on the Make” (David Bomba)
Severance: “Good News About Hell” (Jeremy Hindle) – WINNER
The White Lotus: “Ciao” (Cristina Onori)

Television Movie or Limited Series

Tamara Deverell, Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities – WINNER
Stefania Cella, Moon Knight
Todd Cherniawsky and Doug Chiang, Obi-Wan Kenobi
Doug Chiang and Stefan Dechant, Pinocchio
Ruth Ammon, Station Eleven

Half Hour Single-Camera Series

Emily in Paris: “What’s It All About…” “How to Lose a Designer in 10 Days” (Anne Seibel)
Hacks: “Trust the Process” (Alec Contestabile)
Only Murders in the Building: “Framed” (Patrick Howe)
Our Flag Means Death: “Pilot” (Ra Vincent) – WINNER
What We Do in the Shadows: “The Grand Opening,” “The Night Market,” “Pine Barrens” (Shayne Fox)

Multi-Camera Series

Bob  Abishola: Inner Boss Bitch, Two Rusty Tractors, Estee Lauder and Goat Meat” (Francoise Cherry-Cohen)
The Conners: “Sex, Lies, and House Hunting,” “The Best Laid Plans, A Contrabassoon and A Sinking Feeling” (Jerry Dunn)
How I Met Your Father: “Pilot” (Glenda Rovello) – WINNER
The Neighborhood: “Welcome to the Remodel” (Wendell Johnson)
United States of Al: “Kiss/Maach,” “Divorce/Talaq,” “Sock/Jeraab” (Daren Janes)

Variety, Reality or Competition Series

A Black Lady Sketch Show: “Anybody Have Something I Can Flog Myself With?,” “Bounce Them Coochies, Y’All!,” “Peaches and Eggplants for Errbody!” (Cindy Chao & Michelle Yu)
Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls: “HBCYOU Band” (James McGowan)
RuPaul’s Drag Race: “Catwalk,” “60’s Girl Groups,” “Daytona Wind” (Gianna Costa)
Saturday Night Live: “Jack Harlow Hosts Season 48 Episode 4, Jack Harlow Musical Guest” (Keith Raywood, Eugene Lee, Akira Yoshimura, & N. Joseph De Tullio) – WINNER
Waffles + Mochi’s Restaurant: “Honey” (Darcy E. Prevost)

Variety Special

64th Annual Grammy Awards (Kristen Merlino)
94th Annual Oscars (David Korins) – WINNER
Hasan Minhaj: The King’s Jester (Scott Pask)
Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party (Keith Raywood)
Trevor Noah: I Wish You Would (Star Theodos Kahn)


American Horror Stories: “Dollhouse” Promo (Marc Benacerraf)
Bud Light Seltzer: “Land Of Loud Flavors” (François Audouy)
Just Eat & Katy Perry: “Did Somebody Say” (François Audouy)
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power “Title Announcement” (Brian Branstetter) – WINNER
Paramount+: “Wildlife Promo” (Maia Javan)

Short Format: Music Video or Webseries

Adele – “I Drink Wine” (Liam Moore) – WINNER
Coldplay x Selena Gomez – “Let Somebody Go” (François Audouy)
Kendrick Lamar – “Rich Spirit” (Scott Falconer)
Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero” (Ethan Tobman)
Taylor Swift – “Bejeweled” (Ethan Tobman)