American Society of Cinematographers 2021: tra i nominati anche “Cherry”

American Society of Cinematographers 2021: tra i nominati anche “Cherry”

American Society of Cinematographers 2021: tra i nominati anche “Cherry”

Svelate dall’American Society of Cinematographers le nomination annuali relative al cinema e alla televisione, che oltre a candidare “Mank”, “Nomadland” e “Notizie dal mondo”, nonché “Il processo ai Chicago 7” e “Cherry”, il film diretto dai fratelli Russo con protagonista Tom Holland.

I vincitori verranno svelati il prossimo 18 aprile.


Feauture Film

  • Erik Messerschmidt, ASC for “Mank”
  • Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC for “The Trial of the Chicago 7”
  • Joshua James Richards for “Nomadland”
  • Newton Thomas Sigel, ASC for “Cherry”
  • Dariusz Wolski, ASC for “News of the World”


  • Michael Dweck and Gregory Kershaw for “The Truffle Hunters”
  • Victor Kossakovsky and Egil Håskjold Larsen for “Gunda”
  • Gianfranco Rosi for “Notturno”

Spotlight Award

  • Katelin Arizmendi for “Swallow”
  • Aurélien Marra for “Two of Us”
  • Andrey Naydenov for “Dear Comrades!”

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

  • Martin Ahlgren, ASC for “The Plot Against America“Part 6”
  • Anette Haellmigk for “The Great“The Great”
  • Pete Konczal for Fargo“The Birthplace of Civilization”
  • Steven Meizler for The Queen’s Gambit“End Game”
  • Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC for Watchmen“This Extraordinary Being”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Non-Commercial

  • David Franco for Perry Mason“Chapter 2”
  • Ken Glassing for Lucifer“It Never Ends Well for the Chicken”
  • Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC, BSC for The Crown“Fairytale”
  • David Greene, ASC, CSC for Impulse“The Moroi”
  • David Mullen, ASC for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel“It’s Comedy or Cabbage”
  • Fabian Wagner, ASC, BSC for The Crown“Imbroglio”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Commercial

  • Marshall Adams, ASC for Better Call Saul“Bagman”
  • Carlos Catalán for Killing Eve“Meetings Have Biscuits”
  • François Dagenais, CSC for Project Blue Book“Area 51”
  • Jon Joffin, ASC for Motherland: Fort Salem“Up is Down”
  • Kim Miles, ASC, CSC, MySC for Project Blue Book“Operation Mainbrace”

Episode of a Half Hour Series for Television

  • Ava Berkofsky for Insecure“Lowkey Lost”
  • Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS for The Mandalorian“Chapter 1: The Mandalorian”
  • Baz Idoine for The Mandalorian“Chapter 13: The Jedi”
  • Matthew Jensen, ASC for The Mandalorian“Chapter 15: The Believer”
  • Jas Shelton for Homecoming“Giant”